Worship 2022/23

Signs, Symbols and Wonders 

 

This year, our theme is signs, symbols and wonders. In the Autumn term we will be looking at some of these found in the old testament. We will develop our understanding of some of the most loved and well known stories, looking at them through a new lens, whilst drawing practical lessons that we can apply in our own lives. 

 

Whole School Services at St Mary’s (10 am) 

Friday 23rd September 2022 – Harvest Service - Led by Year 2 

Friday 16th December 2022 – Christmas Service 

 

KS1 Services – School Hall – 9:40 am 

Tuesday 27th September 2022 – The Wonder of Creation.- Led by Year Three  

Tuesday 4th October 2022 – The Sign of Land – Led by Year One 

Tuesday 11th October 2022 – The Sign of Water – Led by Year Two

Tuesday 18th October 2022 – The Symbolism of Fire – Led by Year Three 

Tuesday 1st November 2022 – The Wonder and Symbolism of Light – Led by Miss Dixon 

Tuesday 8th November 2022 – The Symbol of Wind – Led by Year One

Tuesday 15th November 2022 – The Wonder of Faith – Led by Reception  

 

KS2 Services – School Hall – 10 am 

Friday 30th September 2022 – The Wonder of Creation.- Led by Year Six 

Friday 7th October 2022 – The Sign of Land – Led by Year Five

Friday 14th October 2022 – The Sign of Water – Led by Year Four

Friday 21st October 2022 – The Symbolism of Fire – Led by Year Six

Friday 4th November 2022 – The Wonder and Symbolism of Light – Led by Year Five

Friday 11th November 2022 – The Symbol of Wind – Led by Year Four

Friday 18th November 2022 – The Wonder of Faith – Led by Year Six