The Governors here at Boutcher have a primary goal of ensuring that our school runs efficiently and effectively. 
They also help us to ensure progress across all aspects of school life. They are seen as critical 
friends to the school and always keep the needs of the children at the 
heart of the decision-making. 

Governing Body:

Role                       Name                                           Start Date                 End Date              Type                            Committee
Chair:                    Mr Alan Burdon-Cooper           19/12/2012      to     18/12/2016          Foundation                Finance; Standards
Vice Chair:            Rev Charlie Moore                     09/10/2010                                             Foundation                Finance; Vision and Values
                              Dr Tauni Lanier                         13/09/2015      to    12/09/2019          Authority                  Finance
                              Dr Mike Bartle                            07/07/2016     to     06/07/2020         Foundation              Finance
                              Mrs Doris Carr                            09/11/2015     to     08/11/2019         Foundation              Finance
                              Mrs Ebun West                           05/05/2015     to     04/05/2019         Foundation              Vision and Values
                              Ms Julie Gaulter                          07/03/2016     to     06/03/2020         Parent                       Standards
                              Ms Alice Jenkins                         07/11/2014      to     06/11/2018         Parent                       Standards
                              Mr Hayes Hopkinson                07/07/2016      to     06/07/2020         Co-opted                   Standards
                              Mrs Denise Brown                    04/06/2014      to     03/06/2018          Staff                           Vision and Values
Headteacher       Mrs Eilidh Verhoeven                06/11/2014                                            Headteacher            Finance; Standards; Vision and Values

                              Mrs Rose Marie Lowe                06/11/2014     to     05/11/2018          Associate Member        Standards